What are the 6 types of Dementia

By : on : August 28, 2020 comments : (Comments Off on What are the 6 types of Dementia)


Hi I’m Chris Zayid, owner of Affinity Home Care Agency. Recently I became a certified dementia practitioner


  • I feel this specific educational training is important to better serve our aging population. 


  • Dementia is not a specific disease, but rather an overall term that is used to describe a group of symptoms. 


  • Alzheimer’s disease is the most common form of dementia making up 60-80% of all dementia cases.


  • I became certified as a practitioner of 6 types of dementia.  

These types of dementia are:

  1. Alzheimer’s disease
  2. Vascular dementia
  3. Mixed dementia
  4. Dementia with Lewy body
  5. Dementia in Parkinson’s disease
  6. Frontotemporal dementia


  • Over the next few weeks, I will be explaining what each of these types of dementia are and letting you know how we can help care for someone you love with dementia. 


  • 1 in 3 seniors will die with dementia, so this is a critical issue to address. Affinity Home Care Agency is committed to helping seniors age in place as independently as possible, for as long as they can.


  • Call Affinity Home Care Agency at 888-806-8773, or check out our website for helpful information, www,affinityhomecareagency.com. Welcome to the family!
Affinity Home Care Office

Affinity Home Care Office


view all posts

Email: info@affinityhomecareagency.com

Book A Free Home Consultation

We are happy to help you with all your home care questions

Call: 248-363-8650